Improving Health, Improving Lives
NHS Calderdale Clinical Commissioning Group Logo

CCG Governing Body Non-Clinical Members (1718018)

1. Today I am writing you under the Freedom of Information Act 2000 to ask that you supply me with a list of names and business email addresses of the non-clinical members who sit on the Governing Body of NHS Calderdale CCG. The purpose of collecting this information is for a doctoral research that I am conducting in which I am considering the decision-making practices in CCGs across England.

NHS Calderdale CCG’s non-clinical Governing Body Members (as at 4th May 2017) are as follows:

  • Dr Matt Walsh – Chief Officer
  • Neil Smurthwaite – Chief Finance Officer, Deputy Chief Officer
  • Mr David Longstaff – Lay Member & Chair of the Audit Committee
  • John Mallalieu, Lay Advisor (Finance, Performance & External Relations)
  • Kate Smyth -Lay Member (Public and Patient Involvement)

They can all be reached at Calderdale Clinical Commissioning Group, 5th Floor, F Mill, Dean Clough, Halifax, HX3 5AX , by telephone on 01422 307400 or via email at

NHS Choices
NHS Constitution
NHS Constitution
Disability Confident Employer Badge

NHS Calderdale Clinical Commissioning Group: 5th floor, F Mill, Dean Clough, Halifax, HX3 5AX. Tel: 01422 307400

| Accessibility | Privacy Notice | Glossary of Terms | Work for us |

Icons provided by Icons8. Free Stock Videos by Videezy

© NHS Calderdale CCG 2019